Riduna

Riduna Book Cover

Riduna speaks volumes about the power of love and loss and is beautifully written with a fluidity that speaks to your soul. Author Diana Jackson’s ability to portray the everyday ordinary yet life-changing events of those in a community is amazing; you get a true feel of what it must have been like living in Riduna during that era. Fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will fall in love with Riduna.”

Historical Novel Society Review August 2010

Why Riduna?

Riduna is the Latin name for the unique and picturesque island of Alderney, sister island to Guernsey Channel Islands, UK. For Harriet, who was born on Riduna in 1866, and many others in her community, Riduna seems to be a character in its own right. It is the only world they have known, or wanted to know. On the other hand Edward lives with his head full of dreams of distant shores. As their destiny is challenged, will their devotion remain constant? Diana chose the name 'Riduna' to conjure up the mystery and beauty of an island which holds a special place in her heart.